Auction 56

January 28, 2023

Pre-sale bidding will be available on our web site on Friday, January 20, 2023,
and on Stamp Auction Network.
Pre-sale bidding will end 2 hours before the sale starts.
Live bidding on the sale begins Friday, January 27, 2023
  at Noon CST (1PM EST, 10AM PST)
and on Saturday, January 28, 2023
  at 10 AM CST (11AM EST, 8AM PST).
Live bidding during the sale will be available through
    Stamp Auction Network.


View a PDF of the sale
 
Our 1st Collector Series Sale of the year features stamps and collections of the United States, the British Commonwealth, Asia and Europe, including over 200 high quality stamps with graded certificates.


Featured Items

 

Table of Contents


Lot 195   US #1 PSE cert
Scott $2,100


Lot 229   US #89 PF XF 90
SMQ $1,100


Lot 235   US #118 PF XF 90
SMQ $1,750+


Lot 311   US #294 PSAG SUP 98 NH
SMQ $1,500


Lot 403   US #437 PSAG SUP 98 NH
SMQ $5,250


Lot 427   US #502d Double Impression PFC
Scott $1,600


Lot 434   US #518b NH PFC
Scott $4,000


Lot 682   US #C13 PSE SUP 98 NH
SMQ $1,600


Lot 684   US #C14 PSE SUP 98 NH
SMQ $3,250


Lot 688   US #C15 PSE SUP 98 NH
SMQ $3,500


Lot 774   US #RN-S1 PFC
Scott $3,750


Lot 836   Guam #1 var. Paris Expo Special Printing
Scott $1,000

 
     
    Session 1: Foreign
    Beginning at 1:00 PM Eastern time (12:00 Noon Central time, 10:00 AM Pacific time)
 
    British Commonwealth
1-11   Individual Stamps and Sets
12-15   Collections
 
    China
16-16   Republic
17-23   People's Republic
 
    Japan
24-45   Misc. Postal History
46-55   Regular Issues
56-61   Airmail and Booklets
62-71   Commemoratives
72-76   National Parks Stamps
77-78   Collections
79-83   Offices in China, Korea and Occupations
84-89   Ryukyus
 
    Middle East and Africa
90-93   Collections, Israel, Jordan and Rwanda
 
    Europe
94-112   Individual Stamps and Sets
113-127   Collections
 
    Worldwide
128-135   Zeppelin Flights
136-138   Collections
     
     
    Session 2: U.S. and Possessions
    Beginning at 11:00 AM Eastern time (10:00 AM Central time, 8:00 AM Pacific time)
 
    U.S. Postal History
139-141   Fancy Cancels
142-149   Advertising/Illustrated Covers
150-158   Civil War Postal History including Patriotics
159-165   Misc. Postal History
166-177   Regular Issues
178-186   Airmail
187-194   Special Delivery, Special Handling and Postal Stationery
 
    U.S. Stamps
195-198   1847 Issue
199-213   1851-1857 Issues
214-230   1861-1867 Issues
231-238   1869 Pictorial Issue
239-261   1870-1890 Bank Note Co. Issues
262-292   1893 Columbian Issue
293-303   1894-1898 Bureau Issues
304-310   1898 Trans-Mississippi Issue
311-316   1901 Pan-American Issue
317-341   1902-1907 Regular and Commemorative Issues
342-354   1908-1910 Washington-Franklin Issue, DL Watermark
355-360   1909 Commemorative Issues
361-369   1910-1911 Washington-Franklin Issue, SL Watermark
370-379   1913-1915 Panama-Pacific Issue
380-409   1912-1914 Washington-Franklin Issues, SL Watermark
410-424   1916-1919 Washington-Franklin Issue, Unwatermarked, Perf. 10
425-435   1917-1919 Washington-Franklin Issue, Perf. 11
436-454   1918-1920 Washington-Franklin Offset Issues
455-476   1922-1925 Regular Issue
477-522   1923-1929 Issues
523-538   1930-1933 Issues
539-548   1934 National Parks Issue
549-553   1935-1937 Issues
554-561   1938-1939 Presidential Issue
562-583   1940-1949 Issues
584-596   1950-1953 Issues
597-607   1954-1959 Liberty Issue
608-620   1954-1959 Issues
621-625   1960-1979 Issues
626-648   1980-1989 Issues
649-663   1990-2009 Issues
664-668   1978-2004 Modern Errors
669-680   Airmail: 1918-1928 Issues
681-689   Airmail: 1930 Graf Zeppelin Issue
690-706   Airmail: 1935-2001 Issues
707-717   Special Delivery
718-751   Postage Due
752-754   Offices in China
755-758   Officials
759-763   Newspaper Stamps
764-768   Parcel Post, Locals, Savings Stamps
769-775   Revenue
776-799   Duck Stamps
800-804   Duck Stamp Prints
805-812   Cover Collections
813-833   Stamp Collections
834-834   Confederacy
 
    U.S. Possessions
835-835   Canal Zone
836-840   Guam
841-846   Hawaii
847-851   Philippines
852-853   Puerto Rico
     


Go to lot:  

© 2021 golden oak online auctions
p.o. box 244 · gordon, tx 76453 · usa
t: 469.437.7658 email: support@gooaucs.com