Auction 47

April 30 - May 1, 2022

Pre-sale bidding was available on our web site on Wednesday, April 20, 2022,
and on Stamp Auction Network.
Pre-sale bidding ended 2 hours before the sale starts.
Live bidding on the sale began Saturday, April 30, 2022
  at 10AM CDT (11AM EDT, 8AM PDT)
and on Sunday, May 1, 2022
  at Noon CDT (1PM EDT, 10AM PDT).
Live bidding during the sale was be available through
    Stamp Auction Network.


View a PDF of the sale
 
We are pleased to announce our 3rd Collector Series Sale of the year which features stamps, postal history and collections of the United States, the British Commonwealth, Europe and Asia, plus further selections from the philatelic library of the late Stanley M. Piller.


Featured Items

 

Table of Contents


Lot 87   US #230P4-245P4
Scott $2,110
Hammer Price $900



Lot 225   US #560 NH XF-SUP 95J
SMQ $800
Hammer Price $800



Lot 287   US #637 NH SUP 98
SMQ $235
Hammer Price $400



Lot 293   US #645 NH Gem 100
SMQ $325
Hammer Price $475



Lot 317   US #663 NH SUP 98
SMQ $700
Hammer Price $1,400



Lot 371   US #723 NH SUP 98
SMQ $700
Hammer Price $1,200



Lot 410   US #828 NH Gem 100
SMQ $280
Hammer Price $400



Lot 421   US #851 var. NH XF 90
SMQ $115
Hammer Price $500



Lot 550   US #BK34 NH
Scott $3,000
Hammer Price $2,100



Lot 1044   Japan #154
Scott $800
Hammer Price $500



Lot 1186   Denmark #21
Scott $2,000
Hammer Price $900


 
     
    Session 1: U.S. Stamps
    Beginning at 11:00 AM Eastern time (10:00 AM Central time, 8:00 AM Pacific time)
 
    U.S. Stamps
1-6   Postmasters' Provisionals
7-28   1847-1860 Issues
29-49   1861-1867 Issue
50-62   1869 Pictorial Issue
63-86   1870-1890 Bank Note Co. Issues
87-114   1893 Columbian Issue
115-130   1894-1898 Bureau Issues
131-142   1898 Trans-Mississippi Issue
143-149   1901 Pan-American Issue
150-166   1902-1906 Regular Issues
167-170   1904-1907 Commemorative Issues
171-176   1908-1910 Washington-Franklin Issue, DL Watermark
177-181   1909 Commemorative Issues
182-186   1910-1911 Washington-Franklin Issue, SL Watermark
187-190   1913-1915 Panama-Pacific Issue
191-220   1912-1919 Washington-Franklin Issues
221-269   1920-1925 Issues
270-332   1926-1929 Issues
333-402   1930-1937 Issues
403-421   1938 Presidential Issue
422-482   1939-1949 Issues
483-543   1950-1959 Issues
544-549   1979-2004 Issues including Errors
550-552   Booklets
553-653   Airmail
654-669   Special Delivery
670-676   Postage Due
677-689   Offices in China and Officials
690-694   Newspaper Stamps
695-710   Parcel Post
711-741   Revenue
742-783   Duck Stamps
784-787   Souvenir Card and Test Stamps
788-794   Computer Vended Postage
     
     
    Session 2: U.S. Part 2 and Worldwide
    Beginning at 1:00 PM Eastern time (12:00 Noon Central time, 10:00 AM Pacific time)
 
    U.S. Postal History
795-803   Stampless, Wells Fargo and Illustrated Covers
804-807   Civil War Postal History
808-813   Misc. Postal History by Year
814-819   1857-1939 Issues
820-827   Airmail Postal History
828-837   Special Delivery and Offices in China
838-844   Postal Stationery
 
    U.S. Collections
845-847   Postal History Collections
848-867   Stamp Collections
868-874   Face Value Lots
 
    U.S. Philatelic Literature
875-877   Auction Sale Catalogs
878-888   General Works on Philately
889-892   Periodical/Priced Catalogs
 
    Confederacy and U.S. Possessions
893-895   Confederacy
896-900   Cuba, Hawaii and Palau
901-904   Philippines (for Ryukyus see Japan section, lots 1121-1142)
 
    British Commonwealth: General
905-912   Bahamas through Swaziland and Collections
 
    British North America
913-924   Newfoundland and Canada
 
    British Asia
925-960   Hong Kong
961-966   Bahrain through Singapore
 
    China
967-969   Chinese Local Posts
970-978   China: Empire and Republic
979-980   Chinese Provinces: Tibet
981-981   Foreign Offices in China
982-983   Japanese Occupation of China
984-985   Taiwan
986-989   Liberated Areas
990-996   China (People's Republic)
 
    Japan
997-1029   Regular Issues
1030-1034   Airmail
1035-1039   Booklets
1040-1076   Commemoratives
1077-1079   New Year's Stamps
1080-1089   National Parks Stamps
1090-1092   Postal Savings
1093-1111   Postal History
1112-1115   Japanese Offices Abroad
1116-1120   Japanese WW2 Occupations
1121-1142   Ryukyus
 
    Korea
1143-1144   Empire
1145-1147   North Korea
1148-1156   South Korea
 
    Other Asia
1157-1170   Indonesia through Thailand
 
    Europe
1171-1185   Germany through Poland
1186-1195   Scandinavia
1196-1218   Spain
1219-1221   Yugoslavia and Collections
 
    Latin America
1222-1229   Brazil through Mexico and Collections
 
    Worldwide
1230-1233   Postal History Collections
1234-1243   Stamp Collections and Supplies
1244-1271   Philatelic Literature
     


Go to lot:  

© 2021 golden oak online auctions
p.o. box 244 · gordon, tx 76453 · usa
t: 469.437.7658 email: support@gooaucs.com